Album Releases: Week of April 15, 2016

Alternative / Rock / Indie

Ashley Shadow – Ashley Shadow (Alternative/Singer-songwriter)

Bear Hands – You’ll Pay For This (Indie rock/post-punk)

Jenny Berkel  – Pale Moon Kid (Singer-songwriter)

Megan Bonnell – Magnolia (Singer-songwriter)

Cate Le Bon – Crab Day (Singer-songwriter/Experimental)

The Coathangers – Nosebleed Weekend (Garage rock/Lo-fi)

Graham Nash – This Path Tonight (Singer-songwriter)

PJ Harvey – The Hope Six Demolition Project (Alternative rock/Singer-songwriter)

Santana – Santana IV (Classic rock)


Country / Folk

Sam Beam and Jesca Hoop – Love Letter For Fire (Americana/Folk)

Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros– PersonA (Psychedelic alternative folk)

Fanfare Ciociaria – Onwards to Mars! (Polka/Folk/Latin Brass band)

Kevin Morby  – Singing Saw (Folk/Singer-songwriter)

Sturgill Simpson – A Sailor’s Guide to Earth (Country)


Electronic / Experimental

Blaqk Audio – Material (Electronic/Experimental electro-rock)

John Carpenter – Lost Themes II (Experimental synthesizer/Electronic)

Dave Harrington Group – Become Alive (Experimental/Electronic)

Xiu Xiu – The Music of Twin Peaks [Cover album] (Experimental)


Hip – hop / Rap / R&B / Soul

J Dilla – The Diary [Posthumous] (Hip-hop)

Royce 5’9 – Layers (Hip-hop)


Metal / Punk

Lita Ford – Time Capsule (Hard rock)

Solids – Else EP (Post-punk/Alternative rock)

Surgical Meth Machine – Surgical Meth Machine (Experimental doom rock)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s